What are the 114 Chakras Sri Amit Ray Traditions

Chakras provide the structure for our five energy bodies. The adult human body is made up of 114 chakras. These include the chakras of the brain, spine, glands, ribs, throat, arms and legs. Human body and mind is the manifestation of the chakras.

Chakras are made of connective energy channels (nadis) reinforced with blood plasma and serum and specialized chakra cells. Most chakras are also located in the nerve plexus, brain regions, body organs, and the bone marrow points, where blood cells are made.

What are the 114 chakras in our body? Sri Amit Ray discovered the 114 chakras in the human body in 2005. There are 114 chakras that make up the human energy body. These chakras can be found in various parts of the body, such as in the brain, liver, pancreas, spine, hands, feet, neck, glands, heart, and intestines.

Your physical, mental, and emotional energy levels are regulated on a day-to-day basis by these 114 chakras. In addition to collaborating with body organs, muscles, and joints, chakras are responsible for maintaining the structure of your body and mind and ensuring that you maintain a full range of motion and flow of energy. The central nervous system is also involved in the regulation of systemic metabolism and energy balance, and chakras play a key role in this regulation.

The chakra system supports and shapes your body, mind, and spirit. It also protects your emotional stability, virtues, mental equanimity, and delicate physical organs like the brain, heart, and lungs.

The chakras contain most of our body’s emotional and mental energy supply. The energy body is constantly building up and breaking down chakra structures, and petals as required. Healthy chakras need a balanced diet, meditation, yoga exercises, breathing exercises, and the right levels of various minerals and hormones.

The 114 Chakras in our body

The human energy body is made up of 114 chakras, including chakras of the:

  • Brain – Prefrontal cortex, pineal gland, pituitary gland
  • Spine – cervical, thoracic and lumbar vertebrae, sacrum and tailbone (coccyx)
  • Chest and heart chakras – ribs and breastbone areas
  • Arms – shoulder blade,  collar bone, radius and ulna
  • Hands – wrist, metacarpals and phalanges
  • Intestine – Pancreas, liver
  • Pelvic floor and hip areas
  • Legs – thigh bone, knees, shin bone (tibia) and fibula
  • Feet – tarsals, metatarsals and phalanges.

Awakening the Chakras

Awakening each of the 114 chakras is a systematic, step-by-step process. To activate the 114 chakras, you need to follow the special mantra purification process. Without that it may complicate your system.

The 114 chakras

Chakra Types

There are four different types of chakras in the human body:

  • Long chakra – has a long, thin shape. Examples include the chakras of the vagus nerve, arms and legs. With the help of breathing, the long chakras are purified. The long chakras work as levers to permit movement of mental energies. These chakras are used to eliminate stress, anxiety and worries from the mind. In yoga scratching exercises, we use the long chakras.
  • Short chakra – has a circle, squat, cubed shape. Most of the chakras are circular in nature. Examples include the chakras that make up the spine, brain, glands, wrists and the ankles. With the help of mantras, the short chakras are purified. These are primarily healing chakras.
  • Flat chakra – has a flattened, broad surface. They are mostly dead or underdeveloped.  Examples include throat chakra, intestine, and skull chakras. With the help of five element purification, the flat chakras are activated.
  • Irregular chakra – has a shape that does not conform to the above three types. Examples include the intestine, and few spine (vertebrae) chakras. Also, most of the defective chakras have irregular shapes.

Chakra Colors

Each of the 114 chakras is associated with a color. Sri Amit Ray assigned a specific color and a specific mantra for each chakra. Different colors produce different health benefits. For details, you need to learn more about 114 chakra symbols, colors, and the mantras and do some study of how these symbols and colors influence your emotions and behavior.

The influences of the colors of the chakras are as follows:

  1. Red chakra: stimulating, enhances energy and increases appetite
  2. Orange chakra: improves mood, playfulness and possibly treat thyroid functions, and bone marrow problems.
  3. Yellow chakra: increases concentration and possibly treats arthritis
  4. Green chakra: a calming color and may promote healthy metabolism
  5. Blue chakra: suppresses the appetite and possibly treats migraine issues
  6. Indigo chakra : purportedly promotes mental health
  7. Violet chakra: helps with meditation and potentially solve endocrine issues.

Chakra Structure

The chakra structure comprises individual components with specific functions essential to carry out life’s processes and energy balancing. These components include the chakra wall, chakra membrane, nucleus, and chakra daliya. Read on to explore more insights into chakra structure and function.

  • Chakra nucleus -Carries the blueprint of life and the essential formulas of manifestation and seeds of kundalini energy.
  • Chakra membrane -The chakra is supported and guarded by the membrane. It is responsible for controlling the flow of subtle energy components into and out of the chakras. It establishes a separation between the chakra and the surrounding  environment.
  • Chakra daliya – It is an essential substance present inside the chakra membrane. It provides the main mental and spiritual energies of the five subtle energy bodies.
  • Chakra wall – The chakra wall is the outermost layer of a chakra. It protects the chakra membrane and other internal components of the chakra from external energy vibrations. It provides shape and support to the chakras.

Chakra Petals

The distribution of the petals of the 7 chakras in the human body includes:

  • Crown chakra – 1000
  • Third-eye chakra – 2
  • Throat chakra – 16
  • Heart chakra – 12
  • Solar-plexus chakra – 10
  • Sacral chakra – 6
  • Root chakra – 4

The 7 Main Chakras

  • Root chakra or Muladhara, is located at the base of your spine.
  • Sacral chakra or Svadhisthana, is located just below your belly button.
  • Solar-plexus chakra or Manipura, is located just in the navel.
  • Heart chakra or Anahata, is located in the heart.
  • Throat chakra or Vishuddhi, is located in the heart.
  • Third eye chakra or Ajna, is located between the eyebrows.
  • Crown chakra or Sahasrara, is located in the top of the head.


Chakra awakening is a systematic process. We recommend you go through the proper training process. We hope this article helped you learn about the 114 chakras in your body.


  1. Ray 114 Chakra System Advanced Meditation course
  2. 72000 Nadis and the 114 Chakras in Human Body
  3. The Science of the 114 Chakras by Sri Amit Ray

114 Chakras in human body |
Awakening the chakras|
Chakra Types|
Chakra Colors|
Chakra Structure|
Chakra Petals|
The 7 Main Chakras|

Similar Posts